Epic Games’ smash hit Fortnite meteoric surge in popularity shows no signs of slowing down. Especially with a Nintendo Switch port out now. As the days of Season 4 of Fortnite are winding down, Epic Games has announced when Season 5 will begin.

Posted on Reddit, it was confirmed by Epic Games that Season 5 will begin on July 12th. The starting times are 1 AM PDT, 4 AM EDT, 9 AM BST, and 6 PM AET. That wasn’t the only thing announced in the Reddit post. Epic Games also announced a double XP event for the game. Starting June 29th, all players will be getting a +100% match XP boost when playing the game. This event lasts until July 2nd. If you are hungry for new content, Epic Games has you covered. In a recent update, Playground LTM has been added in the game. The game describes it as “Let your creativity run wild on your own private island.” This invite only mode allows players to work on improving their building skills.

As Season 5 approaches, the speculation can begin regarding what’s next for Fortnight. What do you hope gets added in Season 5? How much crazier can Fortnite get? For anything else Fortnite or gaming related, stay tuned to us here at Gamer Professional.