A new Mass Effect Andromeda update is only a day away, according to a tweet from the game’s producer Michael Gamble. This is welcome news to those of us who were let down by the latest lackluster entry in the Mass Effect franchise. According the Gamble’s tweet, the update is scheduled for release at 10am MDT, which is 9am PST, 12 noon EST, and 5pm BST.

See the tweet for yourself below:

Mass effect andromeda updateNo details are yet available for this new Mass Effect Andromeda update, but back in April, BioWare put out a statement showing us their long-term commitment to improving the base game. Some of their main goals to be addressed over the coming months are listed below:

  • More options and variety in the character creator
  • Improvements to hair and general appearance for characters
  • Ongoing improvements to cinematic scenes and animations
  • Improvements to male romance options for Scott Ryder
  • Adjustments to conversations with Hainly Abrams

What do you think of BioWare’s continuing commitment to fixing what many people believe was a very flawed game? Is it admirable? Or should it not have even been released with as many issues as it had? Let us know your thoughts in the comments below.

  • Danny Ketch

    Mass Effect Andromeda is a game that should of been delayed for polish. Many may disagree but I feel this has evolved positively from ME3, it has made very good decisions such as mining while driving the Nomad. The mobility of the characters was something I wished we had at ME3. there is plenty of room for improvement, but I feel this shouldve been delayed because the premature release killed a really good game right off the start. I hope you all at Bioware learned a very important lesson from this. Somethings I do not like is the fact how Bioware forces these LGBT characters down our throat. Also every single Asari has the exact same face. And its not even attractive. In fact, if you ignore it, you will fail to do so after seeing the 100th asari with the same damn face. this is some of the stupid things that made no sense that shouldnt of been in the game. Character dialogue sucks when they interact with eachother. The negative things I have to say are all very petty but it is what makes up the ME Universe. Last complaint, these randomly designed humans with white or blue hair and brown skin with bright colored eyes are not the future of humanity, and shouldnt be in these games. Bring us back the likes of Gianna Parasini, Kaiden, or even another Ashley. thats what shouldve been in the game, regular character design like that. The game is still worth it if you can overlook how Bioware shot thier own leg off with a shotgun. PC Master Race for life! LOL