Starting today, December 7 and tomorrow, Thursday December 8, the Gfinity Arena in Fulham hosts the LIVE FINALS in the $75,000 MGA (Masters Gaming Arena) Overwatch 2016 Championship. The newest competitive first-person-shooter from Blizzard Entertainment.

Overwatch is a team-based shooter set on a near-future Earth, where teams of soldiers, scientists, adventurers, and oddities clash for control of key locations around the world. The game features a large cast of 22 playable heroes including Tracer, the time-jumping adventurer; McCree, the outlaw gunslinger; and Winston, the brilliant gorilla scientist. Each armed with signature weapons and awe-inspiring abilities. These extraordinary characters must team up and work together to complete objectives and achieve victory.

Four international teams will be competing for a share of the prize and the coveted trophy. You can watch all the action live at the arena or you will be able to watch online on Twitch. After nearly a month of heated competition, from the Online Qualifiers to the Regional Finals, the top three teams advancing to the Grand Finals are: Rise Nation from America, Ninjas in Pyjamas from Europe, and KongDoo Panthera from Asia. The MSI invited team – Fnatic will be joining in to compete for the championship. The Grand Finals will take place using the Competitive Mode and will be played out in a best of five, double-elimination series. The final playoff will feature a best of seven contest.

overwatch-review-screen-3-0

Here is some of the general information about the finals:

The Overwatch finals are starting today, Wednesday December 7th and going until tomorrow, Thursday December 8th. Doors will be opening Wednesday and Thursday 2:30 PM GMT. Broadcasting times will be as followed, Wednesday: 3:00 PM GMT, 4:00 PM CET, 10:00 AM EST, 9:00 AM CST, 8:00 AM MST, 7:00 AM PST, 2:00 AM AEDT.

The finals are happening at The Gfinity Arena in London. The organizers for this tournament are Gfinity, MSI and MSI MGA.

Every team will walk away with something. Here are the prize placement amounts that each team can win: $40,000 for grand prize, $20,000 for second place, $10,000 for third place and $5,000 for last place.

For more information and to keep up with everything going on with the MSI MGA 2016 updates, you can check them out with Facebook, Twitter and their YouTube channel.