E3 2016 is next month, and Gamer Professionals wants to start things up with actual coverage for the event, in a timeline live blog format for everyone to get the latest updates. Who’s leaving the show floor, conference times, big updates, impressions when the show is live, those will all be found here.

xbox-e3

 

Press Conference Times

Sunday June 12

EA
1 p.m. Pacific / 4 p.m. Eastern
Watch stream

Bethesda
7 p.m. Pacific / 10 p.m. Eastern
Watch Stream

Monday June 13

Microsoft
9:30 a.m. Pacific / 12:30 p.m. Eastern
Watch Stream
Also streaming on Xbox One, Xbox.com

PC Gaming Show
11:30 a.m. Pacific / 2:30 p.m. Eastern
Watch Stream

Ubisoft
1 p.m. Pacific / 4 p.m. Eastern
Watch Stream

Sony
6 p.m. Pacific / 9 p.m. Eastern
Watch Stream

For the first time in recent memory, Nintendo has opted to not have a conference of any kind, instead going for a 24 hour live stream of the new Legend of Zelda for Wii U. This live stream will be opened by an introduction from Reggie Fils-Aime and will include hours of new gameplay footage from developers. Sony will be more than likely fall on the evening of Monday, June 13th, but when the information is revealed it shall be updated her.

Timeline

January 27, 2016 – EA Play Announced for E3 2016


January 31, 2016 – New Watch_Dogs Sequel Will Be Announced at E3 2016


February 1, 2016 – Bethesda Announces E3 2016 Conference Presence


February 1, 2016 – Red Dead Sequel To Be Announced at E3 2016?


February 13, 2016 – PC Gaming Show Returns to E3 2016


February 14, 2016 – Junichi Masuda to Attend E3 2016


March 1, 2016 – Activision Bails From E3 2016 Show Floor


April 27, 2016 – The Nintendo NX will Not Be At E3 2016


April 27, 2016 – Zelda to be Nintendo’s only Playable Game at E3 2016


May 5, 2016 – Nintendo Announces E3 2016 Plans with No Direct Stream


May 23, 2016 – E3 Live Opens to the Public at E3 2016


May 23, 2016A Peek at Square Enix’s Booth During E3


May 30, 2016 – PlayStation E3 Experience Announcement Trailer Goes Live


June 3, 2016 – Xbox E3 2016 Briefing Announcement Trailer Released

During the week, Staff will be live blogging and updating the page with the latest information. Stay tuned to this page for more information.